To be a student

May 27, 2008 at 4:43 pm | Posted in Pam's SPEAKING | Leave a comment

I just wanted to be a student, a real one in today’s microteaching class…. And I found myself reached it! Since I paid attention to the lesson or chatted with Oscar naturally, that’s exactly what I do in normal class. In this kind of condition, I learned more; not only about the teaching but what the teachers teaching.

“If this training is not necessary to reach your ultimate goal, think of it as ways to improve your English proficiency.”  I remember the comment which Alice gave to me when I felt upset in the beginning of the course. Actually I believe that I have gained much more than English learning now. What I have really learned is expression.

Sometimes teaching is just like performance; to have other’s attention, to make them concentrated and then to set them thinking. Even though I am not going to be an English teacher or a teacher, all I learned from this couse still help me a lot. Those taught me how to express myself or to show myself in an effective and appropriate way.

As Kurt told us “TIME GOES FAST“, we are going to say good bye to each other soon. But I won’t never forgot that you guys make me speak out myself at ease. It’s definitely a great and useful experience. (Although I always make many mistakes and sometimes confuse you when I try to explain something in English….) 

This is the final semester, but it won’t be the end of learning….

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.